The SilverChef Hospitality Awards

SilverChef’s Hospitality Awards acknowledge the hard work
of hospitality entrepreneurs who are setting new standards in innovation,
social responsibility and impact, and sustainability. Each winner will be
rewarded with commercial equipment to the value of $5,000 to help grow their
business. The Awards are part of our commitment to creating a positive impact
for our people, our communities and the world.

The Awards

  1. Communitarian Award: Restaurant owners who give back either through community giving, or hiring practices that impact their local communities.
  2. Entrepreneur of the Year: New business that's introduced something exciting, either with its technology or its service offering. This award is to celebrate an entrepreneur's achievements and the obstacles they overcame in their first year of business.
  3. Momentum Award: Establishments that have made the largest leap forward in terms of sustainability, or environmental conservation (e.g. food waste management).
  4. Hospitality Business of the Year: The restaurant with the highest score overall.


Nominations will be reviewed and graded by a panel of judges. The panel is comprised of impartial industry peers, veterans, and mentors. Learn more about our judges and follow along on instagram @silverchefca.

Finalists will be announced Feb 5th, one month prior to the RC show, the nation's largest hospitality tradeshow.

Award winners

The award winners will be presented with a plaque to display in their establishments, as well as commercial equipment provided by SilverChef at a value of $5,000.

The award winners will be announced at the foodservice & hospitality event of the year, RC Show 2020 in March. All finalists will receive free admission to the RC show, but will not need to be present or exhibiting at the show to qualify or win.

After completing the nomination form, you will be required to reply to the confirmation email with supplementary information and documentation. If you do not receive this email, contact:

You can choose to self-nominate, or nominate someone else! All nominations must be received by January 15th, 2020 at 5:00PM PST.

There is no fee to submit nominations.

Good luck!

Submit nomination